Handroid

HANDROID - DER KULTIGE HANDSCHUH

Der Handroid ist seit 2010 die Krönung der Knox Hand Armour Kollektion und die 4th Generation Mk4 ist nach wie vor das Nonplusultra in Sachen Motorradsportdesign.

Der Handroid beeindruckt immer und zieht alle Blicke auf sich. Ob im neuesten Kampagnenfilm "Dark Side of Japan - Yamaha MT 09", in der Startaufstellung bei Rennen oder auf der Rennstrecke oder auf einem Bikertreffen.

Aber es ging noch nie um Design statt Funktion. Nach 11 Jahren sind sich die Fahrer immer noch einig, dass er der beste ist und wählten ihn in einer kürzlich durchgeführten Umfrage unter mehr als 1000 Motorradfahrern aufgrund seiner vertrauenserweckenden Sicherheitsmerkmale zum besten Sommerhandschuh. (Bike Social Sept 2021).

VERTRAUEN AUF DIE HARTE TOUR VERDIENT

Der Handroid ist für Rennfahrer und Track-Day-Fahrer gleichermaßen zum "Go-to"-Handschuh geworden. Mit zahllosen "Tried and Tested"-Erfahrungsberichten ist die Leistung des Knox Handroid in jeder Hinsicht inspirierend.

Zu den Schutzmerkmalen gehören die Exo-Skelett-Fingerstacheln, der Metapod-Abschnitt auf dem Handrücken, der die Mittelhandknochen bedeckt, die sichere Handgelenkabdeckung und das Boa-Verschlusssystem, das bis über das Handgelenk reicht, und nicht zu vergessen das SPS, das das Kahnbein schützt. Bei all diesen Merkmalen könnte man meinen, dass die Fingerfertigkeit beeinträchtigt wird, aber das ist weit gefehlt! Der Handroid bietet ein erstaunliches Maß an Gefühl und Geschicklichkeit, das seine schützenden Eigenschaften in den Schatten stellt und ihn zur offensichtlichen Wahl für Straßen- und Bahnfahrer macht.

JETZT EINKAUFEN

DIE BELIEBTHEIT DES HANDROID PODS BEI STRASSENFAHRERN WÄCHST VON JAHR ZU JAHR.

Mit der gleichen Sorgfalt wird auch der POD mit kurzer Manschette entworfen und hergestellt. Er verfügt außerdem über ein flacheres BOA-Verschlusssystem für das Handgelenk, das problemlos unter oder über einen Jackenärmel passt.

JETZT EINKAUFEN

WÄHLEN SIE DEN RENNMODUS

Das Tragen von Knox Handroids ist Teil Ihrer Rennroutine. Angefangen bei der Vorbereitung, indem Sie sie in Ihre Ausrüstungstasche packen, bis hin zum Einstellen des Boa-Handgelenkverschlusses, bevor Sie auf die Strecke gehen. Das Boa-Verschlusssystem für das Handgelenk bietet eine mikroverstellbare Passform, die einen perfekten Sitz bei jeder Fahrt ermöglicht. Das Boa-System ist aus rostfreiem Flugzeugstahl gefertigt und hat eine lebenslange Garantie.

TECHNIK ZUR RETTUNG DES KAHNBEINS

Wenn ein Fahrer vom Motorrad stürzt, streckt er instinktiv die Hände aus, um sich zu schützen. Wenn der Handschuh mit der Fahrbahnoberfläche in Berührung kommt, greift er und erzeugt einen Greifeffekt, der das Handgelenk überstreckt und das Kahnbein beschädigt. Der patentierte Knox SPS verfügt über 2 strategisch platzierte Schieber, die dafür sorgen, dass der Handschuh gleitet, anstatt zu greifen, wodurch Kahnbein- und Handverletzungen erheblich reduziert werden.

SUMME ALLER TEILE

Bei einem Handroid gibt es keine Abstriche. Angefangen bei der Auswahl der Materialien bis hin zu den traditionellen Methoden der Handschuhherstellung.

Bei der Herstellung werden die Handroids mit einer Mischung aus modernen und traditionellen Methoden von derselben Fabrik, der wir von Anfang an vertraut haben, sorgfältig zusammengenäht.

Hergestellt aus einer Kombination von feinstem australischem Känguruleder, das von der Familie Packer stammt, die seit 1891 im Geschäft ist, und koreanischem trommelgefärbtem Rindsleder in 4 unverwechselbaren Farben.

Die Knox MicroLock-Technologie wird im Knöchel und unter dem SPS für zusätzliche Stoßdämpfung eingesetzt.

Alle Kunststoffkomponenten sind von hervorragender Qualität und bieten ein beeindruckendes Maß an Abriebfestigkeit, Haltbarkeit und Konsistenz.

HANDROID MK4

HANDROID POD MK4

Preloader

HANDROID GLOVE PINNACLE OF THE HAND ARMOUR COLLECTION KNOX

“If you know Tony Stark, you might be able to get something custom.
For the rest of us, there’s the Knox Handroid”
– Wired Magazine

HANDROID – THE ICONIC GLOVE

The Handroid has been the Pinnacle of the Knox Hand Armour collection since 2010, and the 4th generation Mk4 is still the ultimate in motorcycle sports design.

The Handroid never fails to impress or turn heads. Whether that’s on the latest “Dark Side of Japan –  Yamaha MT 09” campaign film, lining up on the grid at race or track days or pulling up at a biker meet.

But it’s never been about design over function. With an 11 year history, riders still agree and it’s the best and voted it The Best Summer Glove in a recent poll of over 1000 motorcyclists, due to its confidence inspiring safety features. (Bike Social Sept 2021).

HANDROID MK4 HANDROID POD MK4 EXOSKELETON SYSTEM Exoskeleton / robotic / precision engineered The Knox Handroid incorporates the unique, exo skeleton design that is its most mesmerising feature. Engineered to provide full length finger protection unlike any other glove on the market, yet also flexible so finger movement is not inhibited. Over its 10 years of development, the Exo Skeleton system on the Handroid MK4 is now at its most refined. Smooth, low profile, comfortable - yet as effective as ever.

TRUST EARNED THE HARD WAY

The Handroid has become the “go to” glove for racers and track day riders alike. With countless “Tried and Tested” testimonials, the out and out performance of the Knox Handroid is inspiring.

Protective credentials include the exo skeleton finger spines, the metapod section on the back of the hand that covers the metacarpals, the secure wrist shroud and Boa closure system that extends above the wrist and not forgetting the SPS protecting the scaphoid. With all these features it’s easy to think that dexterity would be compromised but that couldn’t be further from the truth! The Handroid delivers an amazing level of feeling and dexterity that belies its protective credentials and makes it the obvious choice of road and track riders.

SHOP NOW

SHORT, BUT NOT
ON LOOKS
HANDROID POD MK4

THE HANDROID POD’S POPULARITY AMONGST ROAD RIDERS GROWS EVERY YEAR.

The same painstaking creation process goes into designing and making the short cuff POD. It also incorporates a lower profile BOA wrist closure system that can easily fit under or over a jacket sleeve.

SHOP NOW

DIAL INTO RACE MODE

Wearing Knox Handroids is a part of your race ready routine. From the preparation of packing them into your kit bag, through to dialling in the Boa wrist closure before you go out on track. The Boa wrist closure system provides a micro adjustable fit that enables a perfect fit on every ride. Constructed from aircraft grade stainless steel and with a lifetime guarantee, the Boa system is as tough and smart.

SCAPHOID SAVING TECHNOLOGY

When a rider falls off a motorcycle, they instinctively put their hands out to protect themselves. When the glove makes contact with the road surface, it grips and creates a grab effect, hyper extending the wrist and damaging the scaphoid bone. The patented Knox SPS introduces 2 strategically placed sliders designed to allow the glove to slide instead of grip, significantly reducing scaphoid and hand injuries.

SUM OF ALL PARTS

There are no cutting corners on a Handroid. From the choice of materials to the traditional glove making methods employed.

In the manufacturing process, Handroids are painstakingly sewn together using a blend of modern and traditional methods, by the same trusted factory we used since the beginning.

Made using a combination of the finest sustainably sourced Australian Kangaroo leather, from the Packer family who have been in business since 1891, and Korean drum dyed cowhide in 4 distinctive colours.

Knox MicroLock technology is used in the knuckle and under the SPS for added impact absorption.

All plastic components are of a superior grade and achieve impressive levels of abrasion performance, durability, and consistency.

HANDROID MK4

HANDROID POD MK4

SHOP MEN'S SHOP WOMEN'S FILTER IN, NOT FILTER DOWN KNOX HAND ARMOUR COLLECTION While the Handroid is the pinnacle of the Knox Hand Armour collection, the same design ethos and technology is transferred to the wider range of Knox gloves.
Every glove in the Hand Armour collection is special, built for a type of rider or style of riding, with attention to detail on design specification. From the choice of technical materials for tear, abrasion and comfort, the most appropriate style of SPS, through to the inclusion of Micro-Lock impact protection.
Riders choosing Knox gloves get the best, no matter what style they choose.
preloader